Project Steering Committee

GCAP’s Reconstituted Steering Committee

In September 2015, a new Steering Committee (SC) for GCAP was reconstituted, with Ing. Joseph Boamah, Chief Director of the Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MoFA) as its Chairman.

On September 9, the Steering Committee held its 5th meeting at which it discussed a paper on the restructuring of GCAP. The restructuring paper contained proposals that made adjustments to some of the existing four project components and added three new ones and a new Project Development Objective. The aim of the restructing is to reposition the project to become more efficient to realise its objective.

Members of the reconstituted Steering Committee are:
1. Ing. Joseph Boamah Chairman, Chief Director, MoFA
2. Charles Nornoo Secretary, Project Coordinator, GCAP
3. Alabi Bortey Member, Head of Administration, GCAP
4. Dr. Ben Vas Nyamadi Member, Chief Exec., GIDA
5. Aaron Adjetey Member, Head, World Bank Desk-MOF
6. Dr.Charles Abugri Member, Chief Executive, SADA
7. Angela Dannson Ex-officio Member, Director PCU-MoFA
8. Asante Krobea Member, Director, CSD-MoFA
9. Kwesi Korboe Member, Embedded Advisor, MoFA
10. Wilfred K. Anim-Odame Member, Exec. Secretary- Lands Commission
11. Dr. Richard Adjei Member, Director, GIPC